Personal profile

Overview

Biography

John-William Warmenhoven is a Post Graduate Researcher within the PRECISE group currently working on his PhD in simulating the response of DNA repair mechanisms after proton therapy. He has a master's degree in physics from the University of Surrey, which involved a research year in analytical chemistry using PIXE analysis, as well as some experience in computational fluid dynamics.

Research interests

Computational Modeling

  • Geant4-DNA
  • TOPAS-nBio

 

DNA Damage Repair

  • Non-Homologous End Joining
  • Sub-diffusion of Double Strand Break Ends

My group

 

Karen Kirkby
Group Lead

Richard Rose Chair in Proton Therapy Physics 
View Profile

Karen.Kirkby@manchester.ac.uk

 

Norman Kirkby 

Research Fellow
View Profile
Norman.Kirkby@manchester.ac.uk

 

Michael Taylor 

Lecturer in Proton Therapy Physics
View Profile
M.J.Taylor@manchester.ac.uk

 

Michael Merchant 

Lecturer in Proton Therapy Physics 
View Profile
Michael.Merchant@Manchester.ac.uk

 

Thomas Mee 

Research Associate
View Profile
Thomas.Mee@Manchester.ac.uk

 

Amy Chadwick 

Research Associate 
View Profile
Amy.Chadwick@Manchester.ac.uk

Current PRECISE PhD Students

Nicholas Henthorn
John Warmenhoven
Marios Sotiropoulos
Rebecca Morris
Costanza Panaino
Edward A K Smith
Yunzhou Xia
Emma Biglin
Sam Ingram

Expertise related to UN Sustainable Development Goals

In 2015, UN member states agreed to 17 global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all. This person’s work contributes towards the following SDG(s):

  • SDG 3 - Good Health and Well-being

Research Beacons, Institutes and Platforms

  • Manchester Cancer Research Centre

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics where John Warmenhoven is active. These topic labels come from the works of this person. Together they form a unique fingerprint.
  • 1 Similar Profiles

Collaborations and top research areas from the last five years

Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or