Michael Mason Prize

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


The 2018 Michael Mason Prize has been awarded by the British Society for Rheumatology every year since 1986 in recognition of excellence in clinical or scientific research in the field of rheumatology. Previous winners from the University of Manchester include Deborah Symmons, Anne Barton, Ian Bruce and Kimme Hyrich. Dr Chinoy was asked to present his work during the “Jewels in the Crown” plenary session at British Society for Rheumatology Annual Conference 2018 in Liverpool, and was then presented with the Michael Mason trophy and a cheque for £1,000.
Degree of recognitionNational
Granting OrganisationsBritish Society for Rheumatology